A new experiment

With so many devices at my disposal and rarely any of my downtime at a pc, I miss writing. Going to give it a shot on a mobile device. At least it will be a placeholder for topics and ideas to expand on.

Today I am sitting at a diner counter. How long since I have done this yet the etiquette remains the same. A simple good morning to your counter mates and if they are occupied you respect that, otherwise casual conversation is not only welcome but expected. I realize that chatting up a stranger is a skill. One that must be honed. But then I have always loved chatting up random people.

image

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment