Meaty goodness

Came upon this today:
http://www.notmartha.org/archives/2009/10/27/meat-hand/

Which reminded me of when I made a bacon wrapped meatloaf this past winter. Here it is before it was baked in the oven and looked so good in it’s meatiness. It will become clear that I love BACON.

bacon loaf uncooked

Bacon Wrapped MeatLoaf

 

After cooking at 350 for about 40 minutes I cranked up the heat to 425 to try and crisp it up. Took about 20 minutes if I recall. The meatloaf was a mix of beef and turkey, seasoned with garlic onions, spices etc.

cooked bacon loaf

Finished Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf

 

 

 

 

 

 

Served the finished product with homemade BBQ sauce and of course mashed potatoes! The bacon came from when I purchased a half a hog form a local farm.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in foodie news and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meaty goodness

  1. Benjamin says:

    woah! That original recipe would have been perfect for this Zombie themed board game party I went to awhile ago. Yours looks more delicious though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

