slowly but surely

My stitch count is coming along well. I think I’m past 6k today, the blogging is fair and writing not a word on my novel. I think Ill complete the knitting challenge by next weekend and then focus on the writing. Blogging hopefully will continue as it has. I have pics of my fiber work and from Halloween. Planning on posting them all tonight.

Sadly my laptop died last month and of course why would i back it up. I now realize that all my recipes and writings are on that laptop. I am supposed to make fruitcake this weekend so it can sit an marinate till the holidays, sadly I don’t have the recipe-lol. I developed this recipe last year and it is fantastic. Hopefully since i gave recipe CD’s out last year one of my friends can shoot me the recipe. I’ll be canning beets this weekend as well so expect lots of pics of the process as well.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in my monthiles, updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

