fiber fun for all

I finally stripped my camera of a years worth of pics….how sad is that. It was so I could pull off the Halloween pics and some of the projects I’m working on currently. Here are pics of some I’m working on and some Ive completed.

 

crafty goodness

My mess of projects and patterns for this month

 

The striped scarf  is for my son’s friend who liked a similar one I made and asked if he could have one. Usually when a request comes I tell them to supply the yarn to my specs and maybe a meal, but a 14 y.o. boy I figure I could use up my leftover yarns bits for. Is looking pretty nice and a mix of wool, acrylic and cotton. The hat is a pattern I designed which currently is a baby/toddler size but hopefully this weekend I’ll adjust for adult size as well. I already have test knitters lined up for the hat just have to get it all together. The cable scarf is with this scrumptious wool that I got on ebay from an estate sale. I’m glad I was able to get 10 skeins, and as the scarf will use 5 and then I may make a matching hat.

I expect to be between 9k-10k stitches tonight for NaKnitMo, go fingers go! I was nervous cabling on the bus this am as I lost count a few times on the first row, but it the rude dude next to me with gas that threw off my magic finger vibe, once he moved it was all good.

 

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

