Irish hiking scarf

I’ve finished this pattern today. It’s made from a Patons discontinued line called highlands. I purchased it on ebay from an estate sale. It is 100% Scottish wool. Very chunky weight and nice to work with. I currently have it blocking to relax the wool which will make it longer and soften it up. The pre blocking length was 40″ length and 7″ in width. I expect the blocked size to be 48″ in length and 8″ width.

My current stitch count is nearly 12k today. I’m expecting to hit 15 at least by Sunday. My original goal was 30k for the month but have upped it to 50k.  I am hoping to finish a prayer shawl and striped scarf this weekend so I can begin on some new projects. This pattern can be found here Irish Hiking Scarf Pattern

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, my monthiles, patterns. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

