Stitches of projects past

I finally was able to get some pictures of other completed items worn by the recipients. I am over 20K for NaKnitMo and my goal is now 50K for the month of November. For some reason last night I hit a knitting wall (which would like be pretty soft and cushy unless it had needles sticking out of it). I kept starting something and then getting frustrated and scrapping it. Likely because I was trying to make up patterns which I really should save for January. I need to be focusing on all the gifts and projects but still seem blocked even today. I ended up working on a bow tie scarf that looks like a beat garter, but has allowed be to learn some new techniques and helped me work through how I am going to make a loop scarf. So all is not lost.

One of the first projects I made was a caplet of my design for my knitting Master (or Mistress?). It’s from organic cotton and feels so silky and soft. I love knitting with it. There are many yarns I dislike knitting with as the don’t have such a great finger feel as this does. Once I get the pattern worked out I have test knitters lined up.The pattern is so aptly named Feels So Good Caplet.

caplet3

caplet2

I made this lovely cabled beret for a friend and it suites her perfectly. I made it from Fisherman’s wool in oatmeal color. It was an ideal project to learn cabling. I am going to make at least a few more of these. The pattern is free on ravelry.com, which you should be member if your even remotely interested in knitting or crochet.

 

 

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, my monthiles, patterns, rant-a-licious-ness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

