camera battery drained

This week was a rough one and seems I haven’t remembered to re-charge either of the batteries for the camera. I have completed 2 projects an assassins cowl and a scarf. Will get pics and pattern links up by tomorrow, same for the pearl scarf pattern. I’m trying to make a pair of fingerless gloves and just realized  that I’ m missing half the pattern….not good-lol. On the upside I have done over 34k stitches this month and my current goal was 50k. May have to up my goal to 75k, we will see. It seems daunting with the holidays looming, my dirty apartment, kids activities and my garden demanding my attention before the first snow. Luckily I made a large batch of suet cakes in May so the birds will not suffer my procrastination.

This past March I was on Team Zombie for chiditarod, a shopping cart race in Chicago to raise canned food for those in need and an excuse to get hammered while running through the streets of Chicago in the cold, sleet, rain and snow.  Many cities in the US have these races and they are great fun.

Chiditarod

the zombie cart

from chiditarod 2009

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in my monthiles, updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

