Assassins cowl

I made an assassins cowl for my youngest, he thought the worm cowl I made last weassassins cowl2ek which I posted here, looked liked the assassins cowl in the game Fable. 140px-Assassin_Outfit He asked me to make him one in black. Who am I to deny a request for a knitted item-lol. I altered the pattern a bit. Its a lace pattern that is done in two parts then stitched together in the mid line of the cowl.  This is to create a pointed lace hem on both the top and bottom of the cowl. He wanted points only on the top, so I did pattern straight through for 5 rounds of the pattern. It turned out well but if for an adult I would do 6-7 rounds so as to have enough cowl to go from nose top to sternum.

Overall the effect is very similar. It is a super easy knit and great beginning to following lace charts. Can be done in worsted or heavier. I used a Patons satin I think, very silky almost shiny wool blend in worsted weight.

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

