Man scarf

I wanted to make a scarf for a male friend who is coming to visit for Thanksgiving. I found this pattern and thought it would be simple and good. It is simple and can be done up quick. I found if you omitted the 6th row in the pattern it causes the pattern to zig zag. I did this with 2 balls of worsted, one in gray and the other in burgundy. I just could not get into this scarf. my sons think its great I have an issue with edge, I am thinking of using some black to create contrast and a better edge (to me at least).  If I redo the edge or alter it I will post new pics and method.

man scarf4

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

