Knitting for Hobbits

The gloves I am test knitting are done on size 1 needles. It’s like knitting on skewers you would by food on the street from.  I swear they were meant for Hobbits and those Knitting Masochist seized the opportunity for some kinky fiber play. In reality they weren’t nearly as difficult once I got past the first 5 rounds.  I was shocked when I learned they have needles sized 00000 for lace, might as well knit with used hypodermics and cob webs……

As you can see by this photo I purchased some lovely (but way overpriced) hand dyed yarn for the test gloves. Isn’t lovely there and you can see the toothpicks ummm I mean needles I am using. And the second photo says it all doesnt it.

Life Lesson 34:

for the DIY knitter, get a ball roller and never try to use the twisted hank as is. I’m just saying.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, Life Lessons, rant-a-licious-ness, test items and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

