Phantom Phone Syndrome

Yes I am suffering from PPS, sadly my phone died yesterday (my lovely pearl crackberry). It will get replaced today but I keep hearing it ringing. How am I supposed to drive without the ability to chat or text? The road is so boring and people are ugly. Yesterday was the roughest, I dont know my home number so couldn’t call and the check on the kids, had to rely on one of them calling me and writing down the number from the caller ID at work. I don’t know what time it was even.

I feel naked and alone…….

On the upside work can’t call me for anything or email me because I have no phone…its very freeing.  I may dub this day November 21st as phone Sabbatical Day.

Last night I reconnected with an old flame. He is an older gentleman from Ireland. Very proper and repressed like most good English reared boys. He is great fun for a brassy out there girl like me. I can make him squirm with my open attitude about sex and all topics related. He blushes and looks aghast, but then reaches out and takes my hand and tells me how much he has missed me and wants to date again. Funny UK boys they entertain me so. I told him yes we can date casually, as there are other yummy people I’m occasionally enjoying the company of  with as well.  It’s the accent and proper attitude that I’m a sucker top that with him being a Professor of Philosophy and its romance novel fun times. Did I mention he drinks like a champ and tries to keep up with me?

When I told him I took up knitting he looked so confused. I guess brazen tattooed hussy don’t knit.

Life Lesson 327:  No crafting especially knitting lace patterns when drunk. I need to repair the damage I did last night damn!

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in Dating fun, Life Lessons, rant-a-licious-ness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

