Test Knitting-December Snowfall fingerless gloves

I took on my first test knitting gig mid November. Test knitting is for when a designer has a new pattern and they would like to have other knitters use the pattern and give feedback on the pattern.

Leave it to me to choose a pattern of firsts for me. It was for fingerless gloves (never made), with fingering weight yarn (never used) and tiny size 1 needles (never used). What a learning these posed. Luckily I was familiar with lace patterns and the stitches in the pattern.

I was so optimistic at the beginning. I got about 70% through the first glove when I realized I had made an error and had to start all over. I still made the designers deadline but it was tight and I put in many late hours working on it. here are some pics of the work in progress.  The December Snowfall pattern can be found on Ravelry or at Ganiggle

the designers site.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, patterns, test items and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

