Hemlock Throw

It took knitting on and off a month to finish but I am really happy with the end result. I made this as a lap blanket for my mother. I used a wool/acrylic blend so it could be washable. I did alter the center start so it would resemble a flower rather than the star the original intended.

The pattern can be found here: Hemlock Ring Pattern

If you are familiar with following charts and lace then this is a great pattern. For blocking I keep scrap Styrofoam around which I then duct tape together. Easy to store and dismantle when finished and cost me pennies. For the blocking pins I used couple rolls of nail gun strips and wooden skewers.

Blocking is a great tool for knitters

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

