Lattes at home

its worth every penny, makes fantastic cappuccino and latte

A few years ago I got a Mukka Express for Christmas, it was the one gift I wanted.  It makes a perfect cappuccino or latte stove stop in a matter of 5 minutes.  I am trying to lay off the coffee as much so I have some a couple of espresso ground alternatives. One is Red Espresso which is made form Roobios and is pretty tasty. The natural sweetness definitely makes is richer and I don’t add sweetener to my hot beverages normally so it more than enough for me.

look at that lovely foam

I also enjoy a good Mate latte, made with a coffee ground style of mate (which is a tea) I use Gaucho Fuerte Blend myself, but you can use any mate tea just pop it in your spice/coffee grinder and buzz till more of a grind.

Its fairly easy to clean and as you can see makes a nice foam. Granted with 2 small cups you could make 2, but I usually consume a big mug of it.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in cool stuff, foodie news and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lattes at home

  1. onsundaymorning says:

    I never head of the Mukka express, but my bf has been looking for a way to make a good cappuccino. I’ll have to look into it. Happy New Year.

  2. queenofone says:

    I really love this solid little maker, granted it isn’t cheap but it will last forever and it steams the milk for you! Happy New Year as well and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

