Funky Furniture

I have a friend who has a love affair with vintage like I do. We are especially drawn to furniture so ugly its magnificent. I was in dallas and took a few photos of some fine examples of the furniture I speak of. The first 2 were at the Dallas Museum of Art and the third at an antique/thrift mart. I also loved the mosaic mural I have included which is outside of the museum entrance.

Marshmallow Couch

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in cool stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Funky Furniture

  1. Dagny says:

    Yo girl, that sofa ain’t “ugly” that’s a George Nelson Marshmallow sofa!! When it appeared in the mid 50s it was declared “astonishing” and an early example of pop art, possibly the first such in furniture. It is indicative of Nelson’s fascination with the atom and another in his series of “exploded” designs like the ball clock that preceded it. I love George Nelson! I have a clock and his iconic bench.

Leave a Reply

