My models want to play call of duty

I finally have my other man model for the other 2 hats, but cannot lure him outside as he is playing the new call of duty: black ops. I can’t blame him played for hours on Tuesday and just trying to b productive before taking over the x0box360.. I had to plop the hats on the model and snap away while he killed zombies and shot other players screaming into his mic…took a lot of pics to get some of him still.

Blue Thoughts Beware: man hat #1, is what started my man hat series. I did it in a bit bulkier yarn and was using it as a stash buster, which is what all the hats have become (woohoo). It’s a very fine cabling pattern worked into the beginning which takes some time but the rest a pretty quick knit. The name of the pattern is Claudia and is on raverly.com

The next hat was done in my son’s school colors. His colors are myrtle and gold, hence I named this the I am NOT a Packers fan hat: man hat series #4. He wanted an ear flap hat and something a bit more pizzaz. This was my first venture into 2 color knitting and I think it came out well.  It is a ravlery pattern called Geometric Spirals and you must be comfortable with chart reading to succeed on this one.

why are you bothering me crazy lady

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, family life, patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My models want to play call of duty

  1. Pingback: Im a frayed knot « Queenofone's Blog

  2. Pingback: Karma Rocks!! « Queenofone's Blog

Leave a Reply

