Bruised Ego Scarf: man scarf series #5

My father and step mother live in Alabama, so knitted items or them tend to be on the lighter side. Unfortunately my step mother has been ill and they drove up to Mayo clinic in Minnesota last week for diagnostic testing. They are freezing and I figured at least I could get them their Christmas gifts earlier. I scrambled to figure out a scarf for my father. I already has made my step mom 2 shawls and then made up a beret as well. It took 5 attempts to get a scarf I liked. I likely ripped out more stitches in testing then I actually have in the completed piece. I shipped it out today and hopefully some warm woolly thoughts will help them through this hard period.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in craftiness, family life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Bruised Ego Scarf: man scarf series #5

  1. Wool scarf says:

    It’s really helpful for them in hard period. and congrats for you have completed this piece.

Leave a comment