I love tastings

On Friday Dec. 3rd, I was invited by Iccha to come and have a taste photo preview of The Reluctant Vegetarian’s Dec. 17th holiday dinner items. I felt luck the luckiest girl in the world. I promised I would wax poetic about the menu or show pics of the food..pout pout…as she wanted the night to unfold on its own.

I can say that the theme of the meal is her favorite things. Miss Iccha will be celebrating her 40th birthday by sharing her comfort food and food memories. On Friday while my palette was being tantalized, my ears were filled with warm and humorous tales of Iccha at her great-grandmother house and the cooking love that followed.

Granny rice is amazing and one of Iccha’s favorite foods. Enough that one of the house mates, who had happen to pass by piped in how much they loved her Granny Rice. I can say, I do to now.  I believe tickets are still available for the dinner and I suggest that this is the holiday meal you do not want to miss….

We had an impromptu beer tasting/pairing

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in cool stuff, foodie news, The Reluctant Vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

