Christmas comes early

 

My loot

 

 

I was taking part of a knitting swap. I signed up in October and your box had to reach their recipient by December 10th. Basically you are assigned a person  to stalk. Everyone fills out a basic questionnaire online and posted. The rules are not to spend more than $20, include at least one new skein of yarn and one item handmade by you. I had thoroughly stalked my person and sent out their goodies early November. I had bought them some lovely hand spun and dyed yarn at yarncon, knit them some gold club covers and made them a vegan cookbook. I also sent yummy cookies and chocolates.

 

my yarn

 

 

My package came a few days late but was well worth the wait. I just opened it to a lovely letter from a knitter in California. She felt bad about the lateness of my package and said that she felt after stalking me, that I seemed like someone she would want to be friends with. What a wonderful compliment! I feel well spoiled after opening my box of goodies. My handmade item was a lovely pair of fingerless mitts in the pattern Cafe au Lait. The yarn used in soft and yummy in lavender and butterscotch. I also was given Moroccan Mint tea and chocolate covered apricots…yumm.

 

My mitts

 

 

My spoiler also included a book-Oddball knitting (sounds right up my alley) and 2 leaflets; one one sweaters and the other baby socks. (my youngest has been begging me to make kitten mittens, this may be perfect). But wait there is more…I have 2 hanks of an angora wool blend in a rich chocolate-brown, 2 large balls of what was termed mystery yarn, its a cornflower blue with darker blue blingy bits…I see a really cool shawl or cowl in its future and finally is 2 hanks of pencil roving in greens and blues. She also included some of her favorite recipes. I am sick today but what a great way to end my day. Thank you LadyJen

 

My mitts fit

 

 

 

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in cool stuff, craftiness, patterns, updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas comes early

  1. bet365 says:

    hi I was fortunate to look for your website in digg
    your post is superb
    I obtain a lot in your topic really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really excellent
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

