2010 a year to be missed?

I don’t know how I feel about 2010. Some years you are relieved for them to finally be over, others you celebrate a great year and hope to keep the streak going….But in more mature age of 40…I realized it can be way worse. So in retrospect I’m going to recognize the things the universe kept going for me and that could have made this year really sux…

-I had a JOB all year. the checks didnt bounce, I have insurance and as far as jobs go I could do WAY worse. Is it my dream occupation not by a long shot but it does fulfill my dreams of housing and food and x-box.

-I am still alive: my health could be better but I’m mobile, not dying as far as modern science knows, everything wrong is correctable so far

-my kids: while they are double teaming me with a mega dose of teen angst and puberty, they are good kids. No one has been expelled, arrested, held back, caught in one of the man compromising positions I was in both ages. So overall I can take an iota of credit of being a decent parental unit.

-Family: a few deaths of far removed family this year but otherwise they are too spiteful and ornery to really kick off anytime soon. While my relations haven’t changed or bettered with any of them, I at least know where I stand and how to handle each of them in a way that leaves me comfortable.

I think I covered the big top topics of new year resolutions…oh wait I forgot my love life.

-Love life: I’ve chosen to take a chill this year had some good flings but this summer I realized the boys needed my focus and I needed a break. I still have my long distance kiwi mate who Ill be tied to until I physically kill him. That relationship as always is growing and maturing and next year may develop more local, but we will let those eggs lie in wait for now..

This year had its challenged without a doubt and I feel I’ve gained more insight and understanding from some of them others not a clue. If I can keep the same basics I had this year, next year than it will be a good year. Bring it on 2011 I’m ready to rock and roll.

I wish you my dear reader a Happy and Healthy 2011 and I hope that you have been able to use my review of 2010 as a brief moment of “huh I guess it wasnt that bad”. Party hard but Party safe.

Peace

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in my monthiles, rant-a-licious-ness, updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

