The musician in the family

Youngblood is flautist and very good. He had a few concerts over the last few weeks and on the down low I took some pics, shhhh he hates when I get all parental at his gigs so lets keep this between me and the rest of the internet surfing world. Luckily he doesn’t cruise my blog. One concert was a Holiday themed at a local nursing home which still brings me to tears. I could barely keep it together there, but the residents enjoyed the music and having so many visitors. He played with piano accompaniment a jazzy version of jingle bell rock , a duet of king wenceslas and then ensemble of a melange of various holiday tunes. The second was at a church and he played a memorized piece, Hungarian Serenade by Joncieres, with piano accompaniment.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in family life, updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The musician in the family

  1. Pingback: The New Cookie « Queenofone's Blog

Leave a Reply

