The man keeps putting me down

I wanted to get me taxes done early this year. I usually get dough and I really wanted ot get them done before my floral V-Day hell began. Today was the prefect day for it. -20 wind chill a day off , kids at school. I did laundry (7 loads). swept and mopped, cleaned the bathroom and changed sheets. I took all my piles of mail and papers and dumped them in a box to be sorted. I then sat down and watched Mutants, a French zombie type flick. Excellent if that’s you thing and just what I needed. Kids and teen friends poured into the place which motivated me to move to the kitchen table and my box of paper. I buckled down and got my taxes down, at the final stage Turbo Tax tells me they can’t file yet as some of the forms I need are being amended and I have to wait for them to be available…sob….THE MAN has put me down again. Now I wait……

 

 

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in rant-a-licious-ness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

