basement

That was todays word and I have to say early in the am the words not flowing as much as I would like. Or perhaps its the synapse lag between brain and fingers……In April in NaPoWriMo National Poetry Writing Month, you try to write a poem a day for 30 days. Every year Ive taken part I use a different theme. One year I took the top 30 rock songs of all time and had to write a poem that would encompass the song title. Another year I tried to write a different style of prose each day, that was challenging and fun. This year not sure what to do, I have a different blog I  use for my writing and I need to likely populate there more.

I kept it in the basement of the old house, the one we grew up in when dad was still there. The one we would hide in when his alcohol fueled rage would reign. My innocence is still there.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in oneword and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

