All cool kids need a pair

I love knucks (fingerless gloves, but they really are half finger gloves) Keeps my hands toasty but leaves me free to work on whatever inside and out. I decided to tackle making a pair. And you know what? It wasn’t a tough as I thought. Well at least this pair, I am sure there are many challenging patterns out there. Ill be honest this pattern had me struggling at times, not with technique but with understanding what the designer meant. I have noticed that a lot of patterns assume you have made that type of garment before and if you haven’t you better figure it out quick. I made this pair to match a scarf I had made for my fiance. The scarf is of the blue on the gloves, which is a bamboo yarn, The main body is a merino I picked up at yarncon. I used a pattern off ravelry.com called Ramona Flowers Fingerless Gloves, it’s a free pattern and fitting as I loved Scott Pilgrim vs The World. Ramona Flowers is the main female character. I used a slip stitch cuff in the contrasting color.

 

My sons have already requested pairs as well as my step father ….who knew knucks would be all the rage…

 

 

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in books/media, craftiness, patterns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

