Pimps Corner: Oracle Theater

I love theater but can rarely afford to go on any consistent basis. If you are in the same boat I suggest you keep an eye on Oracle Theater. To quote their site: “We envision programming that reshapes American performance, bringing that theatre into the community so people from every segment of society can participate in the revitalization of American .”  Oracle is a not for profit and every seat is FREE. Yes they appreciate sponsorships and monetary donations, but they want everyone to have and opportunity to enjoy community based theater.

I am hoping to check out the current run of Radio Goggles, 3 shorts done old skool radio program style. Seeing how I am currently in a radio script writing contest, I figured this would get me in the mood.  I am looking forward to a summer of affordable entertainment and good times.

 

 

 

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in cool stuff, pimps corner and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

