Forcemeat anyone?

Oh fall is coming and I have fall food projects that I’m hoping to do. My tomatillo plant looks like it may give up a good crop. It keeps growing bigger and bigger with boku flowers, I realized later in the year that you are supposed to plat 2 together and I was sad. But more research and forums suggested if a bee that my plant frequents, has another tomatillo on it’s route I may be in business. Low and behold yesterday I checked and I see little fetal tomatillo husks.  So I expect a lot in the next month which means canned salsa…Tomatoes are coming in quick as well, so if you like either drop me a note nd Ill be happy to share.

A close friend has a smoker and we are planning on making sausage this fall and building a hanging/drying cage in his basement. mmmmm I’m so geeked to make sausage been so long, we may build a cold smoker ans well. I used to make cold smoke seafood sausage way back in my culinary youngness.

I am looking for some deer hunters who may want to donate meat and get sausage back…..

I wonder if anyone else has any food fun they want to try this fall/winter. cheese or mushrooms anyone?

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in cool stuff, foodie news and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

