because all the cool kids are doing it

I have some friends who went on a juice diet thing.Mainly juices and a vegetarian meal a day. they didn’t really research or prepare until 3 days into it. They are winging it and seem to be doing well. At the same time I had quit drinking and smoking (July 9th being the start for us all), I thought perhaps i would give the juicing a try. I had been juicing as a supplement for me and the boys for the last month so felt prepared to take the plunge.

Luckily my mother had a juicer she wasn’t using so i got the use of one for …free. Not much better than that. I did do some research to find what methods of juicing /fasting I felt I could do and still cook everyday for 2 teen boys. After some reading I decided to give reboot with Joe a shot he has a 5 day pdf with recipes, suggestions and even a shopping list. But I also liked some of the suggested recipes and methods with the 7 day juice fast plan. Therefore and taking a little from each and will start a 5 day either Sunday or Monday.

For me this is more of a cleanse then lose so many pounds in 5 days. I have been on a slow journey since December to try and get my mind/body/spirit into the best health I can. i realize it may take a few years and having patience has been key. I have sold my car for both financial and physical reasons. Now i walk a lot and have started biking some. I have a wellness plan with Chiro 1, and have had great changes in my body function and performance already.

Funny thing for years Dr.s answer was lose weight and it will be better, but I know many of fit people on daily meds or in pain. Well I haven’t lost much weight but my arthritis isn’t managed by meds anymore my pain flare ups are down 60%. As I feel better i slowly incorporate a new micro change. eventually all the small changes will accumulate into big changes.

I plan on sharing my juicing thoughts and recipes. I do plan on baking cookies if its gets cool enough tomorrow, otherwise it will be next weekend.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in health stuff, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to because all the cool kids are doing it

  1. I wish you the best success in your juice fast. If you have any questions I’m always available.

    Donnie
    @justonjuice

Leave a Reply

