Day four…the reckoning

Morning weigh in change: less 1.4lb (total of 9.4 lb loss) be honest would of been a little nervous if it was 3lbs….

effects: the day started well. I had a 12 hr work day so packed lots of juice to go with. By afternoon I had a headache and was shaky. Drank it all along with usual boat fulls of water. by the time I got home at 7:30pm I was at critical mass. I juiced up some watermelon and basil with lime and downed it.Perked me up but my body was demanding food. Haven’t felt that strong of a hunger since pregnancy or breast feeding. My sense of smell was in overdrive and I was smelling food that every house was cooking. Went for a long walk. came home and ate 1/4 of a zucchini lightly steamed with garlic and pepper. I also picked up some cashews to try cashew milk. Im a follower of eat for your type and have found my type needs a higher amount of protein. I think the key in any fast is listening to your body.

consumed:

16oz: warm water with lemon and ginger

16oz: 1peach, 1 apple, 4 carrots, ginger

32oz: 1 bunch kale, 1 zucchini, 2 cucumber, 2 apple, 6 celery, 1/2 lemon, ginger

16oz: 2 small beets, handful blueberries,1  apple, 1 cucumber, 2 carrots 1/2 lime

16oz: watermelon, basil, lime

1/4 cup steamed zucchini with garlic, pepper

lots and lots of water.

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in health stuff, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

