day 6-breaking bad

So its been day 6….today I wanted to start incorporating solid food for a few reasons. I have 2 dates this weekend and wanted to be able to eat a salad and maybe a glass of wine with out pulling a Meg Ryan in French Kiss and I have a wedding to attend next Friday. Yes I am working my juice/lifestyle plan around my social activities but it works for me. Today I add some solid veggies, chewing seems so foreign to me to me this morning. ( I usually draft the day in the am so as ease of posting later.)

morning weigh in change: .4lbs less(total 11.6lb) I’m actually happy this slowed down was a little concerned by the amount of weight.Would be much happier with a slow gradual change.

effects:Was a good day the cashew milk was so rich! I know I under consumed juice but wasn’t hungry or wanting any. I can say a white wine sprtize got me buzzed which makes a juicing person one cheap date. But even though I drank water all night I still woke up with a wicked headache.

consume:

16oz warm water with lemon

16oz: 4 carrot, 1 peach, 1orange, ginger

16oz: 1 bunch kale, 2 kiwis, 2 zucchini, 1 cucumber, ginger

16oz: cashew milk added 1/2tsp honey

salad: 1 cup chopped cabbage, 1 thinly sliced cucumber, 1 tbl fresh chopped dill, juice of 1/2 lemon and 1 tbl apple cider vinegar. ( I ate half this)

lots and lots of water

and then…I went out…to a bar….lets say a few cocktails is breaking bad…I am dying this morning ……BUt I did refrain from smoking so at least that is going well

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in health stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

