and on the 8th day …..I rested

Been a long busy weekend! Sundays I work remotely from home so at least I can be in my pj’s and juice at home. totally out of most produce so am winging today until I can ride over to the store. Planning on a relaxing resting day!

morning weigh in: +2.4lb…really not surprising since I ate food yesterday. I figure it has to balance its self out. My math must me off somewhere because I am exactly 10 lbs less then when I started a week ago.

effects: feel good-haven’t every really been “hungry” this whole week or felt like I was starving.

consumed:

16oz warm water with lemon

16oz: beet, cucumber, orange, ginger

16oz:bunch kale, 4 kiwis, 1 large cucumber and 1/2lime

8oz hot peppermint tea

16oz of soup (see below)

then later another bowl of soup and 1/2 cup of tomato basmati rice

made my pumpkin-cabbage soup but vegetarian. Added a lot of garlic and some zucchini as its in the 50’s today. The cold weather has me craving hot and hearty not cold juice…

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in health stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

