Friday ….the 13th day of change

It’s early on friday (my 13th day), raining and I am hoping that the rain stops as it’s an outdoor wedding. I ate more yesterday then I have in weeks. funny thing not missing coffee and all my other vices really.

morning weigh in: no surprise I am up exactly 1lb so a gain. I did eat chips and a muffin last night…which are sitting like a rock in me-lol. I have discovered that my gluten sensitivity is very managed during this time.

effects: we will see feel great so far

consumed:

16oz: warm water with lemon

16oz carrot/apple/peach/ginger

16oz kale, cucumber,parsley, blueberry,beet, ginger

I drank sangria,martini and wine but it was spread out between 3-10pm. the reception was at a tapas restaurant and i basically eat from every group I have been avoiding some highlights i nibbled on chicken, shrimp, smoked salmon, steak and bacon oh and who can forget goat cheese and blue cheese olives…..yeah so I eat it all even a bite of cake.

water water water

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in health stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

