2 days (17/18) for the post of one!!

day 17: Tonight I have to bake my son’s birthday cake of red velvet with cream cheese coconut filling and fondant icing. Wow that sounds sweet. My gelato last night left me with a tummy ache and in bed early..cant imagine eating cake. I’m struggling with how sweet the carrots are for juice right now…

morning weigh in: at 9lb loss almost back to the 10 as I clear out the drinking and eating from Friday. Went with kids on nice 2.5 mile walk to store last night. Got to start getting exercise level up.

effects: I have more energy and do feel lighter.

consumed:

16oz warm water with lemon

16oa: carrot, cucumber, peach, lemon

16oz: kale, beet, apple, cucumber, celery, lime

8oz: cashew milk

ate: 1/2 avocado and 1 peach, handful rice chips, been craving pasta had linguine with clam sauce, zucchini, tomato, spinach, basil, red pepper. yum!

water water water

Day 18: Today was crazy hectic. got so much exercise and ate so much perfect trade off. son enjoyed b-day loved cake! Ill be doing a separate post of the cake. worked out, rode bike 2.5 miles, walked 3 miles good activity day only sat down when at the movies and when on the bus.

morning weigh in: am .2 lbs away from my 10lb loss. seem to be balancing out. tried on the dress I ordered for the sept wedding and it fits..actually a little lose in the chest area. may have to return for a smaller size if I loose any more in the next 2 weeks.

effect: life if good

consumed:

16oz: warm water with lemon

16oz: carrot, mango, orange

and then I ate all day:

veggie burger at local diner with swiss-skipped the bun. very good burger full of veggies

4 handfuls of buttered popcorn at movie and a handful of raisinets

4oz grilled skirt steak,  grilled veggies, one piece of grilled pizza magherita

a small piece if cake

so funny felt like a ton but actually less then I would of eaten in a day before…so used to drinking juice and eating after 4pm.

water water

About queenofone

I was in the food biz for over 20 years and still love food more than ever. I knit, create, write, mother, date, live and get angry. All I share here and hopefully with some kick ass pics to boot.
This entry was posted in health stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

